ED HELD SHO BUZ
1813 MEHLE AVE. 
ARABI, LA 70032-1455
Tell a friend about this page

           “MORGAN, TALKING LIZARDS AND CHIHUAHUAS”
    Actress Morgan Fairchild has two wonderful scenes playing herself in Anchor Bay’s new comedy “The Slammin’ Salmon.” Morgan called last week to chat about the film while packing from her hotel room in New York.  I was curious to find out what this gorgeous lady from Dallas, Texas had to say about The Broken Lizard comedy group responsible for crazy comedy like “Supertroopers.” “Well, she exclaimed, the funny men asked if I would show up for a restaurant scene and I agreed to do the movie for two reasons. One, I think  the  Lizards, Jay, Steve, Paul, Eric and director Kevin Heffernan are all incredibly creative and funny, and two, I love doing improvisation. The film seemed crazy and fun, and I love doing things that ‘s unexpected of me.”  Well that’s true; you took on the role of “Mrs. Robinson” and do an unexpected nude scene in the play. You truly did reveal your hour glass figure and your acting as a seductress was impeccable in that Saenger Theatre production. “That’s very kind of you, I had so much fun with the crew traveling from New Orleans to Ft. Lauderdale and doing some pretty fun partying in Vegas too. I must admit, some of the kids in the show did a little too much celebrating and missed a couple of shows. Not very professional of them, but it all worked out at the end of the tour.”  So you like to ad lib? “Well yes, that’s really how I started my career. My sister was the Julliard graduate who now teaches acting in Texas, I just improvised all the way to get ahead in show business.” I see you started show business as a child model  and worked yourself up to famous re-occurring roles in TV  like “Dallas in 1978. “Yes I moved to California and that’s where I met the talented Robin Williams on the Paramount Lot when he was doing work there. I was going there for an audition and just stopped to watch this incredible kid work. The audition was for director Gary Marshall, the TV movie didn’t pan out, but I got to do several appearances with Robin in “Mork and Mindy. Robin is such a genius. Well back to the Lizard group, they were all off beat and just lovely on the set. “What are you up to next? “Well I am a third year board member of The Screen Actors Guild and I’m devoted to environmental issues also (Morgan does charity appearances and has a spot on her web site for Katrina help and donations).  Let’s sees, oh yes I remember,  I have something brewing with NBC and I have a part in Disney’s new film “Beverly Hills Chihuahua 2” doing an impromptu scene at a dog show, it comes out in 2010, but I don’t know what they will use from that session.  I’ll soon be traveling to Italy and New Zealand for film work and I’m also working on a book proposal.” Sounds like you keep very busy and good luck with all that. Boy, I was just charmed by Morgan Fairchild; she was so sweet and sincere.  Incidentally, Morgan was   named one of the 10 Most Beautiful Women in the World by Harpers Bazaar in 1982. Incidentally, we also talked about levee protection, blue and white collar jobs she is creating for the economy, Media Mall and Tversity software and how she patrols the internet for illegal movie downloads- which according to her- hurts and robs actors, directors and writers monetary earnings from their work. Ah- but that’s another article and interview in the making! __________########


   IN MEMORY  OF MOM- CURATOR OF HELD STUDIO ARTIFACTS WILL COMENSE WITH A BRONZE PLAQUE INSTALLED IN HER HONOR SOME TIME IN AUGUST ON THE STUDIO GARDEN GROUNDS. THE PLAQUE DESIGNED BY YOURS TRULY IS A LASTING LOVING MOMUMENT TO  ONE WHO  ROSE FROM THE ASHES OF KATRINA TO HELP ME FULFILL MY DREAMS.____________
MY DEAR FRIEND ANNETTE FUNICELLO- WEDDING PIX RECOVERED FROM KATRINA- THE ORIGINAL BEACH PARTY GAL OF THE SIXTIES. WATCH FOR MORE PHOTOS SOON!
COPYRIGHT WALT DISNEY STUDIOS-DO NOT COPY- THANKS!.
:
.After Katrina- Nobody put my studio  back together  BUT me. I had No help other than my flood Insurance- not a happy time in my life. - NO DVD COULD CAPTURE THIS MUCH MISERY & RECOVERY!. NOW A TERMITE INVASION AT STUDIO, THE DRAMA NEVER STOPS!

INSTRUCTIONS; PLACE CURSOR UNDERNEATH HEADER ABOVE, CLICK TO TURN RED AND GO!      ED HELD STUDIO NEWS :
WHERE PROFESSIONALISM IS A CHOICE,- NOT CHANCE!




GREAT NEWS: -First Name Initial - All Her Chart Hits And More [ORIGINAL RECORDINGS REMASTERED] 2CD ... ANNETTE FUNICELLO  includes "Tall Paul,"  the entire "ANNETTE SINGS ANKA" LP WITH HIT "TRAIN OF LOVE," + ENTIRE "ITALIANNETTE" LP -WITH HIT "O DIO MIO,"- MORE.
PLEASE KEEP ANNETTE IN YOUR PRAYERS!

INTRODUCING THE ORIGINAL :
ED HELD GALLERY OF FINE PRINTS.
  EXCLUSIVE DESIGNER ORIGINAL ART PRINTS IN FRAMES RANGE  IN THE THOUSANDS, BUT I WILL BE OFFERING UNFRAMED  SUBJECTS HERE AS OLD HOLLYWOOD FADES INTO THE SUNSET AND CONTINUES TO COMPLAIN ABOUT PUBLICITY MATERIAL AND STOPPAGE- EXCEPT FOR AN ELITE  FEW! EXCLUSIVE CELEBRITY PHOTOS  WILL BE ADDED SOON!!

SPRING A- 9x 6 3/4 . ink on heavy watercolor paper stock.$60. S&H- $3.95
BEAST OF THE SOUTHERN WILD CELEBRITIES IN N.O.- PHOTO BY ED HELD. 8 X 10 GLOSSY. $55. -S & H- $4.95

COPYRIGHT ED HELD STUDIO 2016
IMG-0320 POTTIKI CUTOUT. INK ON CANVAS 11 X 14. $125. S & H - $6.95
DIVA- LARGE IMAGE- INK ON HEAVY WATHERCOLOR STOCK. COPYRIGHT ED HELD STUDIOS 2013
DIVA- INK ON WATER COLOR STOCK. CALL FOR PRICE!!!!!!!!!!!
COPYRIGHT ED HELD STUDIO 2017
HAPPY MARDI GRAS- REX RABBIT- PRINT 11 X 14   $ 350.00 + SHIP &HAND $4.95.



NAVIGATE EACH PAGE (5) FOR ALL CONTENT 1.Home, 2.Movie, 3.Katrina, 4.Reviews, 5.Contact and Surprises.





.
ART-ED HELD STUDIO.


``````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
With over 300,000 members from every country on the planet, Stage 32 is the social network and educational hub for film, television and theater creatives uniquely populated with the most creative people on earth. 

 Stage 32, LLC
 2711 N. Sepulveda Blvd, Suite 427 
 Manhattan Beach, CA 90266 

####################################################################################################################
8888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888



HomeMOVIEHOLLYWOOD UPDATESREVIEWSContact Us

PAGE 2 - MOVIES -  BLOODY PERKS RECORDING, + ZEITGEIST  2017 LISTINGS, + ANNE FONTAINE OBSESS ON ADORE INTERVIEW- 
PAGE 3-    HOLLYWOOD UPDATES: HOLLYWOOD SOUTH'S ST. BERNARD WRITER HITS WITH "FIRST FIGHT" INTERVIEW WITH VAN ROBICHAUX III- +TAB HUNTER CONFIDENTIAL- TELL ALL INTERVIEW BY sho buz  &  AUTOGRAPH LINK, - 
PAGE 4- REVIEWS  PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN_ DEAD MEN, NEW VIDEOS: AMERICAN WRESTLER: THE WIZARD, EVIL ED 3 DISC COLL., THE CLIMBER 2 DISC SET, FIST FIGHT,  ON THE ROAD, SOMEWHERE, WOLF GUY, BRAIN DAMAGE,  ICE- SEASON ONE, ILLICIT, XXX RETURN OF XANDER CAGE, INSIDE AMY SHUMER SEASON 4, PLUS- MILLIE AND & LORDS. ~~~~~~
PAGE 5- CONTACT US- FILM MOVEMENT 2017 SCHEDULE,-COLUMBIA SUMMER 2017 PREVIEW, BRIGADE SUMMER 2017 PREVIEW, TRIBUTE TO DIANE DISNEY MILLER! ANNETTE FUNICELLO "IN MEMORIAM" TRIBUTE- SUPPORT THE CURE FOR MS!
CHRISTMAS REMEMBERED-ED HELD SHO BUZ REVIEW IN L.A. TIMES:

ED HELD STUDIO - 9X12 $1,7666.70
    NEW- LET'S GET STARTED WITH HOT TOPIC FILMS- GALORE!
VALERIAN AND THE CITY OF A THOUSAND PLANETS is the visually spectacular new adventure film from Luc Besson, the legendary director of The Professional, The Fifth Element and Lucy, based on the ground-breaking comic book series which inspired a generation of artists, writers and filmmakers.

In the 28th century, Valerian (Dane DeHaan) and Laureline (Cara Delevingne) are a team of special operatives charged with maintaining order throughout the human territories. Under assignment from the Minister of Defense, the two embark on a mission to the astonishing city of Alpha-an ever-expanding metropolis where species from all over the universe have converged over centuries to share knowledge, intelligence and cultures with each other.  There is a mystery at the center of Alpha, a dark force which threatens the peaceful existence of the City of a Thousand Planets, and Valerian and Laureline must race to identify the marauding menace and safeguard not just Alpha, but the future of the universe.

ValerianMovie.com
Facebook.com/ValerianMovie
Double click here to add text.
Based on the worldwide sensation and bestselling book series, and boasting an A-list cast of comedy superstars headed by Kevin Hart and Ed Helms, DreamWorks Animation brings audiences the long-awaited global movie event, Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie. This raucously subversive comedy for the entire family tells the story of two overly imaginative pranksters named George and Harold, who hypnotize their principal into thinking he's a ridiculously enthusiastic, incredibly dimwitted superhero named Captain Underpants.
 
Release Date: June 2, 2017
Director: David Soren
Writer: Nicholas Stoller (Based on the Epic Novels by Dav Pilkey)
Producers: Mark Swift, Mireille Soria
Cast: Kevin Hart, Ed Helms, Nick Kroll, Thomas Middleditch, Jordan Peele, Kristen Schaal

CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS: 
THE FIRST EPIC MOVIE 
Double click here to add text.
In Rough Night, an edgy R-rated comedy, five best friends from college (played by Scarlett Johansson, Kate McKinnon, Jillian Bell, Ilana Glazer, and Zoë Kravitz) reunite 10 years later for a wild bachelorette weekend in Miami. Their hard partying takes a hilariously dark turn when they accidentally kill a male stripper. Amidst the craziness of trying to cover it up, they're ultimately brought closer together when it matters most.


Rating: 
NR

Genre: 
Comedy

Directed By: 
Lucia Aniello

Written By: 
Lucia Aniello, Paul W. Downs

In Theaters: 
Jun 16, 2017  wide 

Studio: 
Columbia Pictures
TRAILER: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KlECWppG0ZU
 
In Theaters September 8

HOME AGAIN stars Reese Witherspoon ("Big Little Lies," Wild, Walk The Line, Sweet Home Alabama) as Alice Kinney in a modern romantic comedy. Recently separated from her husband, (Michael Sheen), Alice decides to start over by moving back to her hometown of Los Angeles with her two young daughters. During a night out on her 40th birthday, Alice meets three aspiring filmmakers who happen to be in need of a place to live. Alice agrees to let the guys stay in her guest house temporarily, but the arrangement ends up unfolding in unexpected ways. Alice's unlikely new family and new romance comes to a crashing halt when her ex-husband shows up, suitcase in hand. HOME AGAIN is a story of love, friendship, and the families we create.  And one very big life lesson: Starting over is not for beginners.
FATHER'S DAY GIFTS !!!!!!! PARAMOUNT RE-ISSUES:
Make this Father’s Day a Godfather’s Day with all three films in the epic crime saga now available on Blu-ray, DVD and Digital HD!
 
Celebrating its 45th anniversary, director Francis Ford Coppola’s THE GODFATHER is widely considered one of the most influential films in cinematic history. The Blu-ray discs include hours of bonus content, including commentary by Francis Ford Coppola on all three films, as well as fascinating behind-the-scenes features on the unlikely events, intrigue, allegiances and luck that put together the unknown director with the “unwanted” cast.  The special features also explore the film’s enduring influence on popular culture, interviews with the filmmakers and cast, a Corleone family tree, photo galleries, storyboards and much, much more.
 
In addition to The Godfather, three more acclaimed crime dramas are also available on Blu-ray & DVD in time for Father’s Day:
 
Director Brian DePalma’s powerful saga of crime boss Al Capone and federal agent Eliot Ness, THE UNTOUCHABLES, celebrates its 30th anniversary this year and remains a seminal tale of corruption and justice.  The Blu-ray includes a behind-the-scenes look at the production, explorations of the cast and the script, and more.
 
Featuring a stellar cast including Tom Hanks, Paul Newman, Jude Law and Daniel Craig, director Sam Mendes’ taut mob drama ROAD TO PERDITION celebrates its 15th anniversary on Blu-ray with featurettes, commentary by Mendes, deleted scenes, a making-of piece, and more.   
 
CHINATOWN, the seminal neo-noir classic teeming with murder, corruption, greed and sex, was nominated for 11 Oscars® and is listed among the top 25 American films ever made by the AFI.  The Blu-ray includes a three-part documentary, an appreciation by prominent filmmakers, commentary by Robert Towne and David Fincher, a look at the film’s legacy and much more.
 




May 1, 2017, Atlanta, GA.- Filming has begun on STXfilms’ A Bad Moms Christmas, reuniting the dynamic team of Bad Moms, writers/directors Jon Lucas and Scott Moore, producer Suzanne Todd, and executive producers Bill Block and Mark Kamine.
Returning as the stars of A Bad Moms Christmas are the triple threat cast of Mila Kunis, Kristen Bell, and Kathryn Hahn as Amy, Kiki and Carla. This time around, the bad moms receive a holiday visit from their own mothers, in new roles portrayed by Cheryl Hines (Kiki’s mom), with Christine Baranski (Amy’s mom) and Susan Sarandon (Carla’s mom).
 
Also starring are returning cast members Jay Hernandez, David Walton and Wanda Sykes, alongside newcomers Peter Gallagher and Justin Hartley, who join these two generations of moms in the chaos of the holiday season.
Director of photography Mitchell Amundsen comes aboard to collaborate with returning members of the Bad Moms behind-the-scenes creative team production designer Marcia Hinds, editor James Thomas, and costume designer Julia Caston.
A Bad Moms Christmas follows our three under-appreciated and over-burdened women as they rebel against the challenges and expectations of the Super Bowl for moms: Christmas.  And if creating a more perfect holidays for their families wasn’t hard enough, they have to do all of that while hosting and entertaining their own mothers.  By the end of the journey, our moms will redefine how to make the holidays special for all and discover a closer relationship with their mothers.
 
Says Adam Fogelson, Chairman of STXfilms, “Jon and Scott’s hilarious premise for A Bad Moms Christmas will not only let fans continue their laugh out loud love affair with Mila, Kristen, and Kathryn’s relatable antics, but adding Peter, Justin, Cheryl, Christine and Susan, and the holidays to the equation is more than we could have hoped for as we continue this important franchise for STX Entertainment.”
 
Shot entirely on location in Atlanta, Georgia, STXfilms, will theatrically release A Bad Moms Christmas domestically on November 3, 2017.
 

FILMING COMMENCES ON “CRAZY RICH ASIANS”
 
Burbank, CA – April 24, 2017 – Filming began today on Warner Bros. Pictures’ “Crazy Rich Asians,” based on the acclaimed worldwide bestseller by Kevin Kwan.
Jon M. Chu (“Now You See Me 2”) is directing the contemporary romantic comedy, which features an entirely Asian international cast.  The film stars Constance Wu (“Fresh Off the Boat”); Henry Golding, making his feature film debut; Gemma Chan (“Humans”); Awkwafina (upcoming “Ocean’s 8,”  “Neighbors 2”); and Michelle Yeoh (upcoming “Star Trek: Discovery,” “Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon”).  
Color Force’s Nina Jacobson (“The Hunger Games” films) and Brad Simpson (“World War Z”), and Ivanhoe’s John Penotti (“Hell or High Water”) are producing the film, with Tim Coddington, Robert Friedland and Kwan serving as executive producers.  
 “Crazy Rich Asians” follows native New Yorker Rachel Chu (Wu) as she accompanies her longtime boyfriend, Nick Young (Golding), to his best friend’s wedding in Singapore.  Excited about visiting Asia for the first time but nervous about meeting Nick’s family, Rachel is unprepared to learn that Nick has neglected to mention a few key details about his life.  It turns out that he is not only the scion of one of the country’s wealthiest families but also one of its most sought-after bachelors.  Being on Nick’s arm puts a target on Rachel’s back, with jealous socialites and, worse, Nick’s own disapproving mother (Yeoh) taking aim.  And it soon becomes clear that while money can’t buy love, it can definitely complicate things.
The film’s large ensemble cast also includes Chris Pang (“Marco Polo”), Sonoya Mizuno (“La La Land”), Jing Lusi (“Stan Lee’s Lucky Man”), and comedian Ronny Chieng (“The Daily Show”), as well as a number of Singaporean actors, including Pierre Png, Fiona Xie and Tan Kheng Hua.
The behind-the-scenes team includes director of photography Vanja Cernjul (“Marco Polo”), production designer Nelson Coates (“Fifty Shades Darker”), costume designer Mary Vogt (“Kong: Skull Island”) and editor Myron Kerstein (“Going in Style”).
“Crazy Rich Asians” is being filmed entirely on location in Singapore and Malaysia.
The film will be distributed worldwide by Warner Bros. Pictures, a Warner Entertainment Company.
 
What if your life depended on a stranger?

20th Century Fox has released the first trailer for THE MOUNTAIN BETWEEN US, directed by Academy Award nominee Hany Abu-Assad and stars Academy Award winner Kate Winslet and Golden Globe winner Idris Elba. Stranded after a tragic plane crash, two strangers must forge a connection to survive the extreme elements of a remote snow covered mountain. They embark on a perilous journey across hundreds of miles of wilderness discovering strength they never knew possible.

THE MOUNTAIN BETWEEN US hits theaters everywhere October 20, 2017! 
THE MOUNTAIN BETWEEN US
Release: October 20, 2017
Director: Hany Abu-Assad

Screenplay by: Chris Weitz and J. Mills Goodloe

Based upon the Book by: Charles Martin

Produced by: Peter Chernin and Jenno Topping
Cast: Kate Winslet, Idris Elba, Beau Bridges, Dermot Mulroney

SYNOPSIS
Stranded after a tragic plane crash, two strangers must forge a connection to survive the extreme elements of a remote snow covered mountain. When they realize help is not coming, they embark on a perilous journey across hundreds of miles of wilderness, pushing one another to endure and discovering strength they never knew possible. The film is directed by Academy Award nominee Hany Abu-Assad and stars Academy Award winner Kate Winslet and Golden Globe winner Idris Elba.


THE MOUNTAIN BETWEEN US Official Channels

WEBSITE:  MountainBetweenUs.com
An Urgent Message from LFEA President Robert Vosbein:

SB 254 by Sen. JP Morrell is scheduled for a final vote in the House of Representatives this Thursday, June 1. That means we are less than 72 hours from a final vote that will dictate the survival of our industry. Your voice and support is needed NOW.  
 
Collectively, all of us have felt the impact from the legislative changes enacted in 2015. SB 254 seeks to make our industry more stable and more predictable for crew, indigenous filmmakers, small businesses and for those that know the power of the ripple effect of spending when productions are taking place.
 
LFEA and our board members have worked tirelessly side by side with LED, IATSE Local 478, SAG/AFTRA and many others to get to this final vote on Thursday. We believe that passage of this legislation is our best shot to keep as many people working for the foreseeable future. That being said, words cannot express how critical it is for legislators to hear from you, especially with 72 hours left until this crucial vote.
 
You can use our VOTERVOICE link to email your House Representative directly. Please include your personal story of how film has impacted your life, both professionally and financially. Please have any small businesses and vendors you know also reach out to their representatives.
 
We have been and will continue to fight for film and hope you will make your voices heard once again at this critical juncture. You hold the key to successful final passage of SB 254!
 
Robert Vosbein
LFEA President
 
 
 
BREAKING GLASS BRINGS QUIRKY 
WHODUNIT TO VOD THIS SUMMER
 
 
 
 
Breaking Glass Pictures will release the scandalous dark-comedy-mystery GOOD MOURNING LUCILLE on VOD June 6, 2017. GOOD MOURNING LUCILLE follows a, grieving twin who has one night to figure out what happened to her missing beloved sister, who did it, and how to record the confession.

In the vein of Clue, GOOD MOURNING LUCILLE stars Najarra Townsend (Contracted), Eric Roberts (The Dark Knight), Brit Manor (Actors Anonymous), and Che Landon (“Grey’s Anatomy”). 

Official Synopsis
On the 6-month anniversary of her twin sister Rachel’s disappearance, Lucille invites Rachel’s dearest friends to a remote villa to create a remembrance video, but everyone brings a lot more than memories to share. In a night of scandalous secrets, unexpected debauchery and ruffled feathers, Lucille attempts to find out what happened to her sister, which ‘friend’ is responsible for it—and how to catch it all on camera.

Starting June 6, GOOD MOURNING LUCILLE will be available on the following platforms: iTunes, Amazon Instant, Google Play, and On Demand through local cable/satellite providers.

AN INCONVENIENT SEQUEL: TRUTH TO POWER is in theatres July 28
 
Directed by: Bonni Cohen & Jon Shenk
Produced by: Richard Berge & Diane Weyermann
 
A decade after AN INCONVENIENT TRUTH brought climate change into the heart of popular culture, comes the riveting and rousing follow-up that shows just how close we are to a real energy revolution. Vice President Al Gore continues his tireless fight traveling around the world training an army of climate champions and influencing international climate policy. Cameras follow him behind the scenes – in moments both private and public, funny and poignant -- as he pursues the inspirational idea that while the stakes have never been higher, the perils of climate change can be overcome with human ingenuity and passion.
 
#BeInconvenient 
 
AIS Official Channels
Hashtag: #BeInconvenient
Facebook: @AnInconvenientTruth
Twitter: @AITruthFilm
Instagram: @AnInconvenientTruth
Website: InconvenientSequel.com 
Los Angeles, CA, May 4, 2017— As Oscar® winner Faye Dunaway moves on from the controversy surrounding the Best Picture mix-up, all eyes are on her next starring role, in director, actor and producer Jonathan Baker’s upcoming feature film INCONCEIVABLE.
 
Baker on set in Cincinnati for Inconceivable
Dunaway says, “I’m looking ahead—and want my fans to look ahead—to focus on my upcoming work. I’m especially proud that my next theatrical role following the incident is my starring role in INCONCEIVABLE opposite my great co-stars Nic Cage, Gina Gershon, and Nicky Whelan. I’m especially proud to have done this film with first-time feature director Jonathan Baker, who’s also acting in it!” She says she found Baker “interested, and innovative, and looking to do something new.”
Dunaway adds, “I find him very impressive; he’s doing interesting work. He’s a strong personality, and I think that’s a good thing. That shows you how good they are—they’re convinced of their own views, beliefs and desire to get things right. He’s talented, no doubt about it. He’s going to succeed.”
 
Baker and daughter on set of Inconceivable
Baker discusses working with Faye: “I love the film stars of the 60’s and 70’s and Faye Dunaway is one of them. THE THOMAS CROWN AFFAIR, CHINATOWN and NETWORK feature performances I particularly admired when I was growing up, so when I was looking to cast [his next feature project] ICON, Faye was at the top of my list. And, when it came time to casting INCONCEIVABLE, I said there is no one else to play Nic Cage’s mother. This was way before the Oscar incident; I went to the studio and said ‘who better?’ and as they threw out names I said ‘no’ time and time again. Once cast, I spent over a year working with Faye. We spoke on the phone and worked on the part every few quarters until we both liked the role. Funny thing is, when I was with my mentor Warren Beatty I would talk about Faye and when I was with Faye I would talk about Warren. It was interesting because they were so iconic and both are in my upcoming documentary BECOMING ICONIC. Both hold Oscars and both gave ME the best advice.
 
Dunaway and Baker acting in Inconceivable
 
Baker as actor in Inconceivable
“A few days before starting to film INCONCEIVABLE, I got a call telling me that Faye broke her foot. They told me she would not be able to stand, and would I think about recasting. I thought about the year and how far we’d come and told the studio I would rewrite her part. Everyone told me could not do it in time. I said, ‘Give me twelve hours’ and I would cover everyone, and so I set out to rewrite her entire role that we had worked on for a year in the twelve hours. I do not to this day think she ever knew, but when she got to set, I arranged for each scene she was in to be sitting and we blocked the scenes around her in such a way that one would have never known she was hurt. She was in so much pain each day, but as the true professional she was, she showed up , she worked hard and we shot her part.” He continues, “Beatty told me, ‘I am amazed how fast Jonathan worked to re-write Faye’s part; this is what makes him unique as a writer/producer/director.’”
Dunaway also appears in a biographical documentary nearing completion on Baker by director Nick Thibedeau, called BECOMING ICONIC. That film chronicles Baker’s life as a writer, actor, reality star and business owner, culminating in his feature directing debut on INCONCEIVABLE. A number of other directors from Adrian Lyne and Taylor Hackford to Jodie Foster provide both a master class on directing as well as encouragement and advice for Baker on his journey.
 
Baker directing Inconceivable
As if Faye’s foot incident wasn’t enough, ANOTHER of the INCONCEIVABLE stars has had trouble with their lower extremity. Lead actor Nicolas Cage broke his ankle in Bulgaria last week filming, sidelining the actor for several weeks. Cage, Oscar®-nominated for ADAPTATION and winner for LEAVING LAS VEGAS, says “Jonathan is very enthusiastic, he’s very excited about the material, he cares, so much, [and] he’s a very sincere filmmaker. He’s not afraid to speak his mind, stand his ground and get what he needs, and that’s rare. He wants this to be a movie in the grand tradition of cinema. I think we’re going to see a lot of Jonathan.”
Cage concludes, “Because Jonathan is a fighter, he has a unique style as a director who can produce. And he’s fast: I saw Jonathan shoot fourteen pages in one day. He loves his work and with him everything is in the detail. This is very rare in today’s film market—Jonathan’s a new breed of director. Most people just follow; he’s a true leader.”
Lionsgate Premiere is releasing INCONCEIVABLE June 30.
www.jonathanbaker.com
Dunaway and Baker acting in Inconceivable
3 GENERATIONS tells the stirring and touching story of three generations of a family living under one roof in New York as they deal with the life-changing transformation by one that ultimately affects them all. Ray (Elle Fanning) is a teenager who has struggled with the body assigned to him at birth and is determined to start transitioning. His single mother, Maggie (Naomi Watts), must track down Ray's biological father (Tate Donovan) to get his legal consent to allow Ray's transition. Dolly (Susan Sarandon), Ray's lesbian grandmother is having a hard time accepting that she now has a grandson. They must each confront their own identities and learn to embrace change and their strength as a family in order to ultimately find acceptance and understanding.